We may earn a commission if you buy something through the affiliate text links or affiliate image links on Seeking Tech.

How to deactivate, delete and factory reset the 2022 Tile Mate, Pro, Slim and Sticker

If you want to deactivate, delete and/or factory reset the 2022 Tile Mate, Pro, Slim or Sticker tracker, then you can check out this tutorial at Seeking Tech.

Can you directly deactivate, delete and factory reset the 2022 Tile Mate, Pro, Slim and Sticker?

You won’t be able to directly deactivate, delete and/or factory reset your 2022 Tile tracker on your own.

However, transferring the Mate, Pro, Slim or Sticker to another smartphone or mobile device will deactivate and delete its current settings and your personal data.

Alternatively, you can try contacting the Custom Care Team at Tile to get them to delete the Tile from your account. If you are interested in doing so, then you can visit their official website with this link.

While you can let the battery run out of these trackers, doing so won’t factory reset them. Therefore, your settings and data will still be present once the batteries have been replaced.

How to transfer the 2022 Tile Mate, Pro, Slim and Sticker

To transfer the 2022 versions of the Tile Mate, Pro, Slim and Sticker in order to deactivate, delete and/or factory reset the tracker, you can take the following steps:

1. To begin, you will need another smartphone or mobile device.

2. On the new phone or device, you need to download and install the Tile app.

You can find this application on the Google Play Store on the Android operating system or the Apple App Store on the iOS.

3. Open the Tile app on the new phone or mobile device.

4. Set up a new Tile account with a new email on the new phone or mobile device.

5. Afterwards, open the Tile app on your current smartphone or mobile device.

6. Tap the Tile that you want to transfer.

7. Tap More Options.

8. Under the Actions section, tap Transfer Tile.

9. Enter the email previously set up in Step #4.

10. On your current phone or mobile device, you should see a “Transfer Complete” message.

The 2022 Tile Mate, Pro, Slim or Sticker will be deactivated and deleted from old Tile account as well as your current phone or mobile device. It should also be reset to its factory default settings.

11. The Tile tracker you transferred will now be tied to the new phone or mobile device. You will need to use the transfer feature again to move it back to the original phone or mobile device.

If you can’t hear any ringing or sound coming out of these trackers, then you can check out this troubleshooting guide.