We may earn a commission if you buy something through the affiliate text links or affiliate image links on Seeking Tech.

Star Wars Jedi Survivor difficulty settings comparison

In Star Wars Jedi: Survivor, you will be able to pick between the Story Mode, Jedi Padawan, Jedi Knight, Jedi Master and Jedi Grand Master difficulties. To see what the main differences are between these modes, you can take a look at this guide from Seeking Tech.

Story Mode vs. Jedi Padawan vs. Jedi Knight vs. Jedi Master vs. Jedi Grand Master

You can take a look at our comparison chart for the five difficulty modes in Jedi Survivor below:

Story Mode DifficultyJedi Padawan DifficultyJedi Knight DifficultyJedi Master DifficultyJedi Grand Master Difficulty
Parry Timing Length100%70%50%30%10%
Damage Taken10%40%50%70%100%
Enemy Attack Frequency10%40%50%70%100%
Change Difficulty in Game?YesYesYesYesYes
Earn Trophies or Achievements?YesYesYesYesYes

About the Difficulty Settings in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor

The difficulty modes in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor are entirely combat based. There are three main components that are affected when you change settings.

The first of which is parry timing, which is the amount of time you have to successfully parry an incoming attack from an enemy. The higher value this component is, the bigger window you will have when it comes to performing a counterattack.

The second main component is incoming damage, which determines how much damage you will take if you get hit. The higher this value is, the more health bar you will lose when an enemy hit you.

The last main component is enemy aggression, which refers to how often the enemy will be attacking you. The higher the value, the more you will see the enemy attacking.

Story Mode Difficulty

The Story Mode in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor is the easiest difficulty setting as you should have all the time in the world to parry an enemy attack. Furthermore, both the incoming damage and enemy aggression components have are reduced to the absolute minimum.

As the name suggests, this difficulty mode is designed for those who want to play the game simply for the story as there won’t be any combat challenge.

Jedi Padawan Difficulty

Jedi Padawan is the second easiest mode. You will be given a healthy timing window when it comes to parrying. The incoming damage and enemy aggression components will also be slightly reduced.

If you are struggling in the Jedi Knight difficulty mode, then you can drop down to Jedi Padawan as it will give you better parry windows in addition to having lower damage taken and less enemy aggression.

Jedi Knight Difficulty

Jedi Knight is the normal mode in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor. When compared to the other settings, this one offer average rates when it comes to parry timing, incoming damage and enemy aggression.

Jedi Master Difficulty

If you are looking for more of a challenge, then you can try the Jedi Master hard mode difficulty. This setting reduces the parry timing while also making the enemy hit harder and more frequently.

Jedi Grand Master Difficulty

Jedi Grand Master is the hardest mode in this game. If you are playing with this setting, you will have a minimal parry timing window. The enemy attack power and frequency will also be at the highest.

Can you change difficulty settings in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor?

The good news is that you can change difficulty modes at any time in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor. As a result, you can play around with any of the settings before finding one that fits your skill level.

Dose difficulty affect trophies or achievements?

The difficulty modes in Star Wars Jedi: Survivor have no affect when it comes to earning trophies on PlayStation 5 or achievements on PC, Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S. Therefore, you can still earn these merits even if you are playing the game in the story mode difficulty.